Double room Mt View Farm with your own bathroom

Superhost

Private room in bungalow hosted by Trish

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 private bath
Dedicated workspace
A private room with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Free cancellation before Dec 27.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Some info has been automatically translated.
We'd love for you to come and stay with us. We are located in a unique Kiwi setting.

We are on a farm in a rural area, four km from the town of Feilding .You'll have all the facilities you need.

Please eat in the kitchen thanks.

Note: The Bathroom is shared with anyone renting the small room next door, which is most unusual.

Please park in front of the house thanks.

The space
The space is one large bedroom with a Design Mobel Flexi-slat queen sized bed at the end of the house (can separate with a door) with separate bathroom and toilet just for you!

The sun keeps the room warm all year round and there is a view of the beautiful garden.

The home is on a 100 hectare farm with three dogs which live in kennels outside.

The following is a note from Airbnb ‘Whether or not the listing says that pets are allowed, you should contact the host to double check and see if restrictions apply.'

In our case pets are only allowed when they stay in your facilities away from our farm animals thanks e.g. your ute.No dogs inside thanks.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Garden view
Park view
Lake access
Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
24" TV with DVD player
EV charger
Paid washer – In building

7 nights in Feilding

Jan 1, 2023 - Jan 8, 2023

4.74 out of 5 stars from 55 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand

The farming community and life on the farm is always interesting.

Hosted by Trish

  1. Joined in July 2015
  • 95 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I am married with two adult children.
I love travel and try to get overseas once a year. I love to try different foods.
Am a supply teacher in local Primary schools. ( professor replacement)I play percussion in the Manawatū Concert band, and enjoy different genres of Music.

My hobbies include petanque, yoga, gym, swimming and learning French. I am a member of Lions and enjoy helping in the community. I am an Intermediate French speaker and enjoy going to French movies.
I am married with two adult children.
I love travel and try to get overseas once a year. I love to try different foods.
Am a supply teacher in local Primary schools. (…

During your stay

In the morning and evening and as time permits from work.

I am a school teacher so am free over Xmas and New Year for 6 weeks.

This is a normal functioning home/farm so we have our own friends around too.

Trish is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy