Skip to content

Luxury Shepherd's Hut in The Cotswolds

Entire guesthouse hosted by Alison
4 guestsStudio2 beds1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the guesthouse to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sans Souci, is a bespoke Shepherd's hut, lovingly hand built to an incredibly high spec. Completed in April 2021, it has a comfortable double bed and equally comfortable double sofa bed. There is a well-equipped kitchen, a shower room with sink and compost toilet, and a log burning stove. There are far reaching views of the Cotswold hills, which can be taken in from the South-facing deck. Enjoy al fresco meals, cooking over the fire pit in the garden or walks galore in the local countryside.

The space
Sans Souci, which means "no worries' in French, is a short walk from the Cotswold's Way. Stonehouse is a five minuite drive, with supermarket, launderette, pubs and restaurants. Stroud, voted the best place in Britain to live, is 15 minutes away, with an amazing artisan farmers market on a Saturday.

Places for sleeping

Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

What this place offers

Waterfront
Kitchen
Wifi – 10 Mbps
Free parking on premises
Patio or balcony
Private backyard – Fully fenced
Indoor fireplace
Luggage dropoff allowed
Pack ’n Play/travel crib
Children’s books and toys for ages 0-2 years old, 2-5 years old, and 5-10 years old

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 14 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Standish, England, United Kingdom

We live next to a farm specialising in breeding Hereford cows, and down the road is a very friendly farm where they have Old Spot piglets, ducks, geese, lambs, donkeys and goats all wandering free range, Jonathan the farmer loves visitors!

Hosted by Alison

Joined in August 2013
  • 110 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I moved to the Cotswolds with my husband and seven year old son just over a year ago. I have three grown up sons from a previous marriage. I am very keen on good food, growing, cooking and eating it. I love nature and the simple life. I enjoy personal enquiry, and have been privileged to go on retreats and visit spiritual teachers all over the world. This has helped me come to a point in my life where I am more relaxed and at peace than I have ever been. I was a colonic hydrotherapist, and involved in natural healthcare for 35 years up to moving here. My husband and I are now training to be foster carers.
I moved to the Cotswolds with my husband and seven year old son just over a year ago. I have three grown up sons from a previous marriage. I am very keen on good food, growing, coo…
During your stay
We live in our home next door to Sans Souci, so please feel free to come and knock on the door if you need anything. We a have ginger cat named Caramel who may visit, you can send him home if you would rather he did not:)
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: After 3:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Cancellation policy