Camelot, for happy ever-aftering..

4.83

Entire cottage hosted by Diana

7 guests, 3 bedrooms, 5 beds, 2 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the cottage to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Camelot is a two bedroom cottage and sleep out in walking distance to beaches and Yamba’s main street with restaurants, shops, hotel and clubs all nearby. Unapologetically low tech. We’ve tried to keep it simple, think of your old aunty’s home now a holiday house, comfortable but not flashy. The neighbourhood is quiet with mainly permanent residents, ideal for a small family travelling with grandparents or a couple and friends with the sleep out providing another space for teens or youngsters.

The space
The main living area has an open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area perfect for getting together. There are two spacious bedrooms in the main house with a sleep out and an extra bathroom out the back. So while the main house sleeps a 4 there are beds for 7 ( at a nominal fee ).There’s room to spread out with a front and a back verandah. A front yard and a backyard, off street parking and a garage to house your vehicle because everything is in walking distance.

What this place offers

Beach access – Beachfront
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
TV
Washer
Free dryer – In building
Air conditioning
Private patio or balcony
Private backyard – Not fully fenced
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.83 out of 5 stars from 6 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Yamba, New South Wales, Australia

Camelot is close to beaches and the town centre. It’s 350 m to Pippi beach and the town centre in the opposite direction is equally close. You can take a walk around the nearby beaches and the river mouth for about 20 minutes or just relax with a game of golf, lawn bowls, tenpin bowling or mini golf because the clubs are convenient to you as well.

Hosted by Diana

  1. Joined in August 2015
  • 6 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hi, I'm an avid reader and love foreign films. If I can go for a walk on the beach in the morning it's guaranteed I'll have a great day. A home cooked meal is my favourite restaurant yet I love travelling. On a quiet day a game of Sudoku and a little Scrabble online keeps the grey cells active but I value my peace and the hamlet where I live. I sound very spoilt because on top of all my blessings are my husband and two adult children. I consider myself a lucky person yet I am concerned about the environment, politics, inequity in general and the state of schools in Australia. As a host I try to provide whatever assistance is required as unobtrusively as possible and as a guest I hope to respect their property and leave it in the state I found it.
Hi, I'm an avid reader and love foreign films. If I can go for a walk on the beach in the morning it's guaranteed I'll have a great day. A home cooked meal is my favourite restaura…

During your stay

Living locally we like to be available for our guests while respecting their privacy.
  • Policy number: Exempt
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy