Cosy Small Rm*NrTube*Parking*Tea/Coffee in Room

Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Julie

  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
NO KITCHEN ACCESS
Enhanced cleaning. This is a small cosy room with a 3ft single bed so ideal for 1 person happy with a small space.
The property is a charming 1930s house in a safe quiet leafy area within easy walking distance to the underground (northern and district lines), buses, trams and mainline station. The journey into central London is 30/35 mins. There are many cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, 2 cinemas and a theatre, numerous shops and an indoor shopping centre.
Driveway by request

The space
NO KITCHEN FACILITIES
Enhanced cleaning throughout. This is a small room with a 3ft single bed. It’s ideal for 1 person who is happy with a small space.
This is a charming 1930s house spread over 3 floors. Entrance hall is on the ground floor, host accommodation and one guest bedroom on the 1st floor, 2 guest bedrooms and guest bathroom on the 2nd floor. Kettle facilities are in the room with complimentary tea/coffee etc and breakfast biscuit. Road side parking is free 4pm to 10am Monday to Friday and free all weekend. Private parking is available by request

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 single bed

What this place offers

Wifi
Free street parking
Washer
Luggage dropoff allowed
Hair dryer
Breakfast
Dedicated workspace
Long term stays allowed

Accessibility

Guest entrance wider than 32 inches

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.84 out of 5 stars from 144 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Greater London, England, United Kingdom

The neighbourhood is residential, quiet, leafy and very safe whilst also being a short walk to all amenities and transport.

Hosted by Julie

  1. Joined in September 2016
  • 403 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I’m a friendly, fun loving and sociable person. I was a host mother to foreign students studying English for 20 years before becoming an Airbnb host 18 months ago. I love foreign cultures and have travelled extensively over the years also working in SE Asia. I’m interested in languages, travel, cinema, theatre, the arts in general, holistic therapies and astrology. I love hosting guests and am happy to interact as much or as little as each guest prefers whilst respecting everyone’s privacy. I live with my husband and adult daughter and our home is quiet and relaxing and guests looking for such an environment are very welcome here
I’m a friendly, fun loving and sociable person. I was a host mother to foreign students studying English for 20 years before becoming an Airbnb host 18 months ago. I love foreign c…

During your stay

I am very friendly, helpful and sociable and happy to interact with my guests as much or little as they would like. I’m usually at home and very happy to give advice on what to see and help with directions on how to get around

Julie is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy