Modern Private 1 bedroom (entire suite)

Superhost

Entire guest suite hosted by Shawna

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the guest suite to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
I have a modern open concept, private 1 bedroom basement apartment north of the Stockyard District with its own separate entrance. It's perfect for short business trips or for a couple visiting Toronto. Parking is included in the driveway except large trucks won't fit. The width to get to the spot out back is 90 inches. It has cable including HBO and Crave with a PVR so you can tape all of your favourite shows (Netflix included as well). Transit outside the door and close to UP Express.

The space
Send me your questions! I love to help answer anything you may like to know prior to booking.

The kitchen has dishes, cutlery, pots and pans. I have coffee and tea available as well. Please let me know if you plan on bringing a car.

I have a cat upstairs and while I don't anticipate it would cause an issue for most, someone with severe allergies may want to take note since we share the air in the same house. She also may let out a loud howl a couple times a day. She's a senior at 20.5 years old.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free driveway parking on premises – 1 space
42" HDTV with Netflix, premium cable
Central air conditioning
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.97 out of 5 stars from 60 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

I am in a quiet neighbourhood but 1km from The Junction Craft Brewery and Rainhard Brewing. I am only 2km from the Stockyards for grocery shopping (Nations is a very unique experience). I am also 5km from Bloor West Village and The Junction (lots of shopping, bar and restaurant options) as well as Toronto's famous High Park and zoo for nature lovers. I am 8km to the huge Yorkdale shopping centre, 11km to Pearson airport and 10km to downtown Toronto.

Hosted by Shawna

  1. Joined in April 2019
  • 60 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I love to cook and I work in the group benefits insurance industry. I have lived in Toronto for 25 years. I take a lot of pride in my home and can't wait to share it and meet new people with interesting stories and backgrounds along the way.
I love to cook and I work in the group benefits insurance industry. I have lived in Toronto for 25 years. I take a lot of pride in my home and can't wait to share it and meet new p…

During your stay

I am double vaccinated and I live upstairs. I work from home on the second floor. I am available as much as you need (or as little) for suggestions and tips on my neighbourhood and Toronto in general.

Shawna is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Policy number: STR-2109-GKYBHG
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy