Small house in central Odense

Entire home hosted by Ivan

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Dedicated workspace
A common area with wifi that’s well-suited for working.


Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Small house 1 km from central Odense, 900 m from HCA's House. Access to garden. Kitchen with utensils, fridge and washing machine.

The space
30 m2

Where you'll sleep

1 small double bed

What this place offers

Dedicated workspace
Free street parking
Private backyard – Fully fenced
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.65 out of 5 stars from 183 reviews


Where you’ll be

Odense, Denmark

Quiet neighborhood. Great park at the nearby river 5 minutes walk. There is limited parking in front of the property. Between 9 am and 8 pm you can park one hour for free. After 8 pm parking is for free and unlimited. On Saturdays you can park for free and unlimited after 4 pm and on Sundays you can park for free the whole day till Monday morning 9 am. You can park for free and unlimited in Færøgade, Islandsgade and Langelandsgade 5-10 minutes walk from the property.

Hosted by Ivan

  1. Joined in June 2014
  • 183 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I live in Odense in a big house together with my wife. Apart from the small house in the backyard we rent rent out two apartments. I have two university degrees, but I have retired.
I have lived and worked in four African countries for about twelve years. I have traveled in seventeen African countries. In Africa I have worked with setting up small businesses for poor people and teaching business management and some IT.
During summer time I am mostly at home attending to my house and my garden. I have traveled in many countries and I am curious about how people in other cultures live. I spend most of my leisure time reading books - particularly about political, economic, environmental and cultural issues.
Every winter I spend a couple of months in South Africa visiting old friends. I am sponsoring a young man who is studying at a university in Kwazulu Natal. Some of my South African friends live in so-called townships, so I often stay in a townships while I am there. It did create some stir in the beginning, but now people have become used to this 'strange' white man staying in a black township and we are having a lot of fun. Particularly when white South Africans get disturbed over my 'strange' behaviour.
I live in Odense in a big house together with my wife. Apart from the small house in the backyard we rent rent out two apartments. I have two university degrees, but I have retired…

During your stay

Host lives in another building on the same compound. Host will normally clean the house every day.
  • Languages: Dansk, English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
No smoke alarm

Cancellation policy