The Loerie Lookout

Superhost

Entire guest suite hosted by Greg & Donna

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the guest suite to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Feel at ease in our self-catering home away from home, nestled in the heart of leafy Westville. This large double bedroom flatlet, with fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, opens through double doors onto a patio and private garden area overlooking a luscious indigenous garden. Close to restaurants, shopping centres, schools and with easy access to the M13, N2 and N3. Only 15 min to Durban beachfront and 20 min from Umhlanga. This tropical gem is an ideal getaway for any guest.

The space
A double bedroom unit with a large spacious room and lounging area, build in cupboards, ceiling fan and TV with DSTV. Attached is a separate bathroom with bath and shower. Walk down a short passage to a kitchenette fully equipped with a two stove top oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, cupboard space and a breakfast counter.


The patio and garden, which the main room opens onto, is perfect for a braai or drink where your thoughts and worries will get lost in the wilderness. Plenty of bird life on offer to enjoy.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Beach access – Beachfront
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV with standard cable
Bathtub
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.86 out of 5 stars from 138 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Westville, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Safe neighborhood through guard hut access.
Many restaurants and coffee shops easily accessible, as are the M13, N2 and N3 to Durban, King Shaka international airport and valley of a thousand hills.

Hosted by Greg & Donna

  1. Joined in November 2018
  • 138 Reviews
  • Superhost
We are a young family with a two year old son. We love travelling and spent most of our twenties exploring different parts of our beautiful globe. We are proud Durbanites and love getting out and having people in our home. Donna is an occupational therapist and Greg is a Primary school teacher, we are both passionate about what we do.
We are a young family with a two year old son. We love travelling and spent most of our twenties exploring different parts of our beautiful globe. We are proud Durbanites and love…

During your stay

With their own private entrance guests are welcome to come and go as they please. The owners, Greg, Donna, son Elijah and their friendly dog Charlie, live on the property and are happy to advise and assist to make your stay more enjoyable.

Greg & Donna is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
No smoke alarm

Cancellation policy