Stylish traditional Edinburgh City Pad

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Claire

  1. 4 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bath
Dedicated workspace
A common area with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Free cancellation for 48 hours.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Welcome: (COVID-19 CLEANING COMPLIANT)
We are located only minutes from Haymarket train/tram station and within walking distance from Grass-market, Castle, Princes Street, Murryfield stadium and many more attractions.
We have been Super-hosts for over 3 years now for our other apartment close by and now Super-hosts for 18 months since running this new apartment.

The space
Ground floor 1 bedroom garden apartment, located 5 min's walk from Haymarket train station, 20 min's walk from the city centre where new and old town and Grassmarket can be easily located.

There is a large supermarket and chemists ( pharmacy) a short walk too.

This property is also located just 100m from a traditional Victorian baths/pool which incl a modern gym extension which all visitors can visit,
And a short 5 min walk to FountainPark entertainment complex, including: cinemas, ten pin bowling, laser quest, mini golf, trampoline par, casino, bar, and many restaurants.
.
Many Edinburgh residents like to dine in the restaurants within a few minutes walk including Italian,Japanese and Mexican ( all details and recommendations supplied in a welcome pack for your convenience)

Central heating system, double glazed windows.
Built in wardrobes, T.V, Virgin Media WIFI, DVD with plenty of movies too, fully furnished, secure intercom communal door entrance.
kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, freezer, microwave, gas hobs, oven, toaster, cutlery, crockery, etc.Washing machine.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
40" HDTV with Fire TV, Netflix
Washer
Bathtub
Patio or balcony
Private backyard – Fully fenced
Luggage dropoff allowed
Pack ’n play/Travel crib

7 nights in Edinburgh

Sep 28, 2022 - Oct 5, 2022

4.89 out of 5 stars from 152 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

Haymarket and Dalry are located in the West End of Edinburgh, close to the city center. While Haymarket is mix of residential and commercial properties centered around the train station and is known for its Georgian and Edwardian architecture, Dalry is more predominantly residential and known for its tenement flats.
Haymarket/Dalry is an up and coming area with many developments completed and planned due to it's proximity to the city centre and major transport hubs.

Eat
There are some very good restaurants and takeaways in the Haymarket and Dalry area. As well as excellent Scottish eateries (like the wonderful First Coast), you will find a host of exciting Indian, Nepalese, Vietnamese, Japanese and Chinese restaurants. Italian cuisine is also well favored (pick of the bunch is the traditional Locanda De Gusti) and we would be remiss if we did not mention the many great fish and chip shops!

Drink
If you fancy whetting your whistle in one of Edinburgh’s traditional bars you will be spoiled for choice in Haymarket and Dalry. With some many great bars it is hard to choose a favorite, but the sixteenth century charm of Ryrie’s is hard to beat. If that does not ring your bell, head for Fountianpark where you can watch a movie, go bowling or try your luck on the poker tables.

Hosted by Claire

  1. Joined in July 2016
  • 530 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hello, I'm Claire and both my husband ( Lou) and I have loved travelling the world ,meeting people and working hard too!
We lived at Lou's end of the world ( in Australia) for a few years before moving to my home town in Edinburgh. This city is brilliant, just perfect for bringing up a young family.
We lived a few streets away when we first moved back to "Sunny Scotland" and loved how every adventure there is to be had can begin by simply stepping to the end of the street!
Edinburgh is a vibrant, cultured exciting city. There is definitely something for here for everyone.
Hello, I'm Claire and both my husband ( Lou) and I have loved travelling the world ,meeting people and working hard too!
We lived at Lou's end of the world ( in Australia) fo…

Co-hosts

  • Lou

During your stay

Due to COVID-19 we will be providing self-check-in's only.

Claire is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy