Bright, Cosy Double room with breakfast


Private room in residential home hosted by Sian

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Highly rated Host
Sian has received 5-star ratings from 90% of recent guests.
Great communication
90% of recent guests rated Sian 5-star in communication.
Lovely bright, quiet double room in my 3 bed Edwardian home. Recently refurbished throughout, so everything is new and cosy! Guests have use of a shared bathroom with deep bath and powerful shower.
Tea/coffee/snacks in room and self serve continental breakfast in Kitchen/diner.
Shops and pubs nearby.
Fab transport links; 10 minute train to Manchester city centre, 20 minute bus. Easy access to Stockport. 1 mile from the M60.
Free on street parking.

The space
The bathroom : It’s shared, but the chances are you’ll have it mostly to yourself and if you need it for/at a specific time, that’s no problem - just let us know.

Tea/coffee and snacks are provided in room

A Breakfast of toast, cereal, fruit, cheese, cold meats, juice etc is left for you to help yourself in the kitchen.

Charlie, the Jack Russell, will be milling around. He will be very excited to see you because he loves to meet new people. This may involve trying to jump, barking and running back and forth! He has a very serious spinal condition which means he should stay as calm as possible to avoid injury, so please only encourage calm behaviour (no playing, sadly). Once you’re in, he’ll relax - but if you don’t want a wet nose coming to say hello then make sure you use the doorstop 🐶

Where you'll sleep

1 double bed

What this place offers

Free street parking
Hair dryer
Long term stays allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Add date
Add date

4.79 out of 5 stars from 220 reviews


Where you’ll be

Greater Manchester, England, United Kingdom

There is a small park across from the house with a variety of wildlife, and nearby Debdale park/reservoir provides a fantastic walk.
There’s a huge tesco within walking distance, along with a train station that takes you to the city centre within 10 minutes.
There’s a lovely pub to have roast dinner on a Sunday - cheap and cheerful but homemade and delicious! A hidden gem!

Hosted by Sian

  1. Joined in July 2012
  • 493 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost


  • Natalie

During your stay

I will be around to welcome you and show you around, and after that I’ll leave you to your own devices. I may or may not be in the house but I will always be available by phone if you need me

Sian is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy