Near KU Med/St.Lukes(1)-Long Term Discount

Private room in bungalow hosted by Victoria

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 shared baths
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Free cancellation before Nov 17.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
In town for a job interview or need a place for longer term? This room will suit your needs perfectly. Our guest rooms are Mother/Daughter managed. This room is the bigger of the 2 rooms listed and share a bathroom. The room has a queen bed, complete with a minifridge, and smart TV w/ several streaming options. We even have a study nook right outside the room. There is street parking available.

Our place is a stately brick house with hardwood floors. Walking distance from KU M39tand 39th St!

The space
- My Mom and I manage this AirBnb together and live in the house. The house consists of 2 units. My Mom lives in the main unit and I live in the bottom unit.

- The main unit has 2 floors. She lives on the second floor and the 2 guest rooms are on the main level.

- The main floor has 2 bedrooms which share a bathroom. Both bedrooms are listed on AirBnb. This is the bigger bedroom of the two.

- The bed is a queen size bed.

- There is a half bathroom off of the kitchen available to guests as well.

- The house is almost a 100 years old and still maintains much of its original charm.

- House is within a $5-$10 Uber ride from downtown/Westport/Plaza/Waldo.

- Walking distance from KU Med and 1.2 miles from St.Lukes

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free street parking
TV with Hulu, HBO Max, Netflix, Roku
Free washer – In building
Free dryer – In building
Central air conditioning
Shared patio or balcony
Hair dryer
Security cameras on property

7 nights in Kansas City

Nov 22, 2022 - Nov 29, 2022

4.69 out of 5 stars from 81 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Kansas City, Kansas, United States

- There are many great local restaurant very close to our place and can provide guests information on local attractions upon arrival.

Hosted by Victoria

  1. Joined in August 2017
  • 150 Reviews
  • Identity verified

During your stay

- My mom and I manage our AirBnB account together and have very different work schedules so there will usually be someone around for questions.

- We will also provide you with both of our personal numbers upon arrival.
  • Response rate: 60%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 1:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy