A spacious and sunny apartment 2km from Opatija!

Entire condominium (condo) hosted by Marija

  1. 6 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 3 beds
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the condominium to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Guests often search for this popular amenity
This 85 sqm flat is ideal for couples and families since there are 2 spacious bedrooms and a large living room so it can accomodate up to 6 persons. It has a recently renovated bathroom, a kitchen, a living room and a terrace. It is a 1 min walking distance from shops and public transport, sports facilities and restaurants. Only 2 km from the Opatija beaches. Guests have the outdoor area at their disposal and can dine outside in complete privacy, enjoying the fresh tramontana breeze.

The space
The apartment is on the ground floor of a two-storey family house, it is simple and cosy, and placed in the extreme centre of Matulji. It is nonetheless sheltered in its own green oasis and has complete privacy and silence. It has been partly renovated and will offer everything you need for your stay.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

What this place offers

Free street parking
Private patio or balcony
Luggage dropoff allowed
Pack ’n play/Travel crib

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
31 reviews
Add date
Add date

4.77 out of 5 stars from 31 reviews


Where you’ll be

Matulji, Primorsko-goranska županija, Croatia

You can easily reach Rijeka (15 min by car) and Opatija (5 min drive) which offer concerts and cultural events in the summer months, as well as the smaller, yet very charming, Volosko with its painting exhibitions and restaurants. The beautiful old town of Kastav is nearby (5 min drive) which is flooded by blues enthusiasts during the renowned Kastav Blues Festival, attracting international jazz and blues players.
Our position is also ideal for nature lovers since you can visit the Učka Nature Park (15 min drive).

Hosted by Marija

  1. Joined in February 2014
  • 31 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hi! My name is Mira and on the photo you see me and my son Daniel. Marija is my mom who is the righteous owner of the flat I am renting and managing in her name. I am a positive, outgoing and a genuinely curious person, I have travelled and worked with languages my whole life. I find it difficult to live without a kind word, travelling, art, laughter, books and music. Photography is something I aspire to become good at. If everyone travelled, this world would be a much nicer place. I have used Airbnb as a guest but never as a host so far so this will be a first. What I envisage is respect from both sides, mutual trust and consideration.
Hi! My name is Mira and on the photo you see me and my son Daniel. Marija is my mom who is the righteous owner of the flat I am renting and managing in her name. I am a positive, o…

During your stay

I hate imposing on guests but am always available in case they need me. If I am not physically present I always make sure that guests can reach me on the mobile. Feel free to call, text or ring the doorbell in case of need.
  • Languages: English, Français, Italiano
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $223

Cancellation policy