Chill Family/Friend Escape with Wrap-around Porch

Entire rental unit hosted by Dan

9 guests, 4 bedrooms, 5 beds, 2 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
This huge, over 2000 sq ft apt has a wrap around porch, 4 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer and 2 full bathrooms. All rooms have AC. Rest in a hammock on a lazy afternoon, eat breakfast outside on the porch, play, relax and chill. Enjoy the view of the rainforest. Location is good: in driving distance it's 15 min from closest beach; 17 min from the rainforest; 10 min to outlet mall shopping; 10 min to a string of great restaurants; its about 30 minutes to San Juan.

The space
UPDATE: As of late Nov. 2019, all of the bedrooms and the living room have a high functioning AC unit. We also put in a second bathroom. This is based on feedback from guests. We aim to please. So if there is something you need, please let us know.

One caveat is that you have to walk up one flight of stairs to enter the apartment. So, if you can't walk one flight of stairs, this may not be the place for you.

Most people find it very spacious.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washer
Dryer
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Refrigerator
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.73 out of 5 stars from 114 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Río Grande, Puerto Rico

The neighborhood is a local Puerto Rican neighborhood. It's a safe, relaxed, chill neighborhood with not much happening right in the neighborhood. If you want a more touristy resort situation, this is not for you. If you want to experience more of the local flavor and listen to the coquis at night, relax in a hammock and feel the breeze, sip on a cool drink while enjoying the sunshine, this is the place for you!

Hosted by Dan

  1. Joined in June 2012
  • 508 Reviews
  • Identity verified
My name is Dan. I'm a teacher who lives in New York. I'm low key, laid back. I enjoy nature, meditation, eating healthy, good company, and a relaxed atmosphere.
  • Languages: English, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 10:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide detector not required Show more
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $1000

Cancellation policy