Travellers' Rest


Entire rental unit hosted by Julia

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
The Travellers' Rest; a light & airy self-contained one-bed unit in Central New Plymouth. We are located in a quiet, no exit street in Strandon. Within walking distance are Fitzroy beaches, Pukekura Park, Puke Ariki, walkways and the shops, cafes of central New Plymouth.

Travellers Rest is a comfortable & convenient place for business travellers, couples or solo adventurers. Guests have a private entrance and I am available in the adjoining house to assist/help you make the most of your stay.

The space
The kitchen area has tea and coffee, continental breakfast supplies, a microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge.
Secure storage is available by request for hiking gear or bikes.
We have plenty of parking on a quiet street or inside the property if required on request.
Fibre internet connection is good, extra useful should you be on a business trip.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Free street parking
Patio or balcony
Luggage dropoff allowed
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Add date
Add date

4.94 out of 5 stars from 320 reviews


Where you’ll be

New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand

2 mins to Te Henui walkway, 15 minute stroll to the popular East End Beach, Fitzroy beach and scenic Coastal Walkway, 20 min stroll to CBD. 10 mins walk to the very popular Federal Store cafe. Pukekura Park 20/25 mins walk. Shops, museums and eateries all within walking distance so, basically, just about handy to everything :)

Hosted by Julia

  1. Joined in October 2015
  • 320 Reviews
  • Superhost
Hi, lived in the UK for most of my life and travelled extensively but have now moved to this amazing location to be near my family and Grandson. I am loving exploring this diverse area and my wish is to make your stay here as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Hi, lived in the UK for most of my life and travelled extensively but have now moved to this amazing location to be near my family and Grandson. I am loving exploring this diverse…

During your stay

I am people friendly :) and very happy to help you out with local knowledge etc. The studio is very self contained so you should feel totally at home in your own private space :-)

Julia is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 2:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy