Will Scarlett double room in Robin Hood country


Private room in residential home hosted by Rachael

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
A double room equipped with a TV in my lovely modern home, with use of the family bathroom. I live within 15-20 mins drive from Mansfield and Worksop. Chesterfield, Sheffield and Nottingham can all be reached in less than an hour. Sherwood Forest is less than 10 mins drive, with lots of nice walks in the vicinity. Easy on street parking and a relaxed homely feel.

The space
The room has a double bed, TV and space to store your clothes. It is at the front of the house above the garage so very quiet and looks out onto the road. The bathroom is just across the landing. Towels and toiletries are provided, and please help yourself to a hot drink downstairs. I'm happy to help you out with other things you might need, or may have forgotten so please do just ask.
My home is very relaxed, it's not a hotel, but that's what I and my guests enjoy about it. I offer a clean space but my stuff may be around. I am a busy person but rest assured your room will always be clean, tidy and ready for you! I don't stay in the house but am easily available by phone and can be back in less than 10 mins if there are any problems.

I have other rooms listed so if more than one guest booked, the bathroom and kitchen facilities will be shared

Where you'll sleep

1 double bed

What this place offers

Free street parking
Patio or balcony
Hair dryer

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
81 reviews
Add date
Add date

4.86 out of 5 stars from 81 reviews


Where you’ll be

Warsop, England, United Kingdom

I live in a quiet residential area with no through traffic as it is a cul-de-sac. It's only a few minutes walk to the village high street which offers a Post Office, bakeries, butchers, grocery store and various take aways.

Hosted by Rachael

  1. Joined in August 2016
  • 367 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I have a happy, warm, welcoming home. I have a busy life and am not always at home but will always help you to make the most of your visit to Nottinghamshire whether that is in person or through messages. I enjoy travel, films and tv and reading. I love living in the rural forests of Nottinghamshire.
I have a happy, warm, welcoming home. I have a busy life and am not always at home but will always help you to make the most of your visit to Nottinghamshire whether that is in per…

During your stay

I'm a welcoming host always happy to chat over a cup of tea. Happy to provide information on local area

Rachael is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy