Navigate forward to access suggested results
    We're experiencing a high contact volume right now and wait times are longer than usual.

    How do I connect Facebook and Google to my Airbnb account?

    When you connect your Facebook or Google account to Airbnb, you'll see how you're connected to others on those accounts, either directly or through mutual friends, depending on your privacy settings. Your social accounts will also highlight your Airbnb activity, which may include your username, profile photo, and recent locations you visited, to your friends on your social accounts who are also on Airbnb.

    Connecting your Facebook and Google accounts

    1. Go to Account
    2. Click Login & security
    3. Go to Social accounts, select Connect next to each account and follow the instructions

    To disconnect, follow the steps and select Disconnect next to each account you want to turn off.

    When you turn a Facebook or Google account off, your Airbnb account remains connected to that account. However, your Airbnb activity won't be shared with that account’s friends on Airbnb.

    Your public Airbnb activity, such as Wish Lists you've created or reviews you've written, will still be shown to other people on Airbnb.

    If you've enabled a Facebook or Google account but don't see any connections, it might be that your friends from that account aren't active yet on Airbnb. Refer them to earn travel credits.

    Did you get the help you needed?

    Related articles